Skip to main content

Faculty/Staff Directory


Profile Image

Wolfgang Althof, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

(314) 516-5181
469 Marillac Hall
althofw@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Michael W. Bahr, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

(314) 516-4734
201 Educational Admin. Bldg.
bahrmi@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Phyllis Balcerzak
Senior Program Producer

(314) 516-5944
Marillac Hall
balcerzakph@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Marvin W. Berkowitz, Ph.D.
Sanford N. McDonnell Endowed Professor in Character Education

(314) 516-7521
G12 Marillac Hall
berkowitzm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Melinda Bier, Ph.D.
Academic Director

(314) 516-7521
G12 Marillac Hall
bierm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Natalie Bolton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5787
462 Marillac Hall
boltonn@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Patricia G. Boyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-7396
262 Marillac Hall
boyerp@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Emily Brown, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5792
458 Marillac Hall
brownemily@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kathleen S. Brown, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus

(314) 516-5788
201 Marillac Hall
brownks@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Amber Candela, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6095
305 Marillac Hall
candelaa@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jorina Celeridad
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-4804
369 Marillac Hall
celeridadj@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Theresa Coble, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor of Experiential and Family Education

(314) 516-5951
100 Marillac Hall
coblet@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Judith A. Cochran, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor in Tutorial Education

(314) 516-7302
206 Marillac Hall
cochranju@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Angela D. Coker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-6088
456 Marillac Hall
cokera@umsl.edu
Profile Image

R. Rocco Cottone, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-6094
414 Marillac Hall
cottoner@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Tami Davenport
Academic Advisor

(573) 518-2324
Mineneral Area College Po Box 1000
davenportt@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Matthew D. Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-5953
204 Marillac Hall
davismat@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Princess Davis
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5969
127B So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
davispl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Andresa De Souza, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5096
308 Marillac Hall
desouzaa@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Sandra I. Diamond
Program Director

(314) 516-6823
464 Marillac Hall
diamonds@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Cody Ding, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-6562
404 Marillac Hall
dingc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ellen Duncan
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5932
122 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
duncane@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kris East
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-5944
469 Marillac Hall
eastk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Mary Edwin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6081
457 Marillac Hall
edwinmo@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kathleen Fink, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Professional Learning & Innovation

(314) 516-5332
201 Education Admin. Bldg.
finkk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jennifer Fisher, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-7288
201 Fine Arts Bldg.
richardsjc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Teri Furlow
Off-Campus Academic Advisor Sr

(636) 922-8670
4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive
furlowt@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Vanessa Garry, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5906
265 Marillac Hall
garryv@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Diane A Goodwin
Executive Staff Assistant II

(314) 516-5109
207 Education Admin. Bldg.
clarkdi@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Donald A. Gouwens, Psy.D.
Department Chair

(314) 516-4773
459a Marillac Hall
gouwensd@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Charles R. Granger, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Education

(314) 516-6220
239 Research Bldg.
grangerch@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Alexandra Gresick
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-5107
265 Marillac Hall
gresicka@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Tad Hartmann
Charter Schools Sponsor Coordinator

(314) 516-4874
3651 Olive Street Suite 203C
hartmannta@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kathleen M. Haywood, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean Emeritus

(314) 516-5872
267 Marillac Hall
haywoodk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kathryn Herring-Black
Student Support Specialist

(314) 516-6792
203 South Campus Computer Bldg.
herringka@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Carl Hoagland, Ed.D.
Founders Professor

(314) 516-4802
100 Marillac Hall
hoaglandc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Mary Anne Hoppe
Project Development Specialist

(314) 516-4825
201 Ward E. Barnes Building One University Blvd.
hoppem@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Brian R Huxtable
System Administrator

(314) 516-4811
201 So. Campus Computer Bldg.
huxtableb@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Tina Hyken, M.B.A.
Business/Fiscal Operations Specialist

(314) 516-5127
210 Education Admin. Bldg.
hykent@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Evelyn Paulette Isaac-Savage, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-5303
214 Marillac Hall
isaace@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Susan Elizabeth Johnson
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5938
127A So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
johnsonsusan@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Susan Kashubeck-West, Ph.D.
Associate Chair

(314) 516-6091
455 Marillac Hall
SusanKW@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Shea Kerkhoff, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6820
312 Marillac Hall
kerkhoffs@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Na Young Kong
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6557
365 Marillac Hall
kongn@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Patricia B. Kopetz, Ed.D.
E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor of Education of Children with Disabilities

(314) 516-4885
257 Marillac Hall
kopetzp@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Stephanie Koscielski
Senior Director of Clinical Experience and Partnership

(314) 516-6741
205 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
koscielskis@umsl.edu
Profile Image

William C. Kyle, Jr., Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Family Professor of Science Education

(314) 516-5375
357 Marillac Hall
kylew@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Timothy Makubuya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-7311
364 Marillac Hall
makubuyat@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Tenille Martin
Business Operations Associate II

(314) 516-5783
469 Marillac Hall
martinten@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Charlene McDaniel
Business Support Specialist

(314) 516-5945
369 Marillac hall
mcdanielcha@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ellen E. Meadows, Ed.D.
Director of Advising

(314) 516-7697
123 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
meadowse@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Bill Mendelsohn, Ed.S.
Director of Charter Schools and Partnerships

(314) 516-4872
3652 Olive Street Suite 203C
mendelsohnb@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Keith W Miller, Ph.D.
Orthwein Endowed Professor for Lifelong Learning in the Sciences

(314) 516-4828
101 Marillac Hall
millerkei@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jennifer Mishra, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-5984
106 Music Bldg.
mishraj@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ryan Molitor
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-5181
469 Marillac Hall
molitorr@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jerome Ellis Morris, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor of Urban Education

(314) 516-5927
258 Marillac Hall
morrisjer@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Virginia L. Navarro, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus

(314) 516-5871
354 Marillac Hall
navarrov@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Lynn Navin, Ph.D.
Director of the University Child Development Center

(314) 516-6789
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
navinl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

M. Lee Nelson, Ph.D.
Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5181
469 Marillac Hall
nelsonmary@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Katlynn Christine Nuelle
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5482
144 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
katenuelle@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Katherine O'Daniels
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5578
269 Marillac Hall
odanielsk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Deborah O'Reilly
Coordinator Program / Project Support

(314) 516-7524
201 Ward E. Barnes Library
oreillyd@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Emily Oliveira, Ph.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor

(314) 516-6099
413 Marillac Hall
emilyoliveira@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Mark Pope, Ed.D.
Curators' Distinguished Professor Emeritus

(314) 516-5181
469 Marillac Hall
popeml@umsl.edu
Profile Image

April Regester, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5917
359A Marillac Hall
regestera@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Rebecca Rogers, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-5797
366 Marillac Hall
rogersrl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Chanua Ross, M.Ed.
Senior Program Producer

(314) 516-5220
103 So. Campus Computer Building
rossch@umsl.edu
Profile Image

E. Wendy Saul, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

(314) 516-4580
361 Marillac Hall
saulw@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kimberly N Schroeder, MSW
Director of the Office of Educator Effectiveness and Accreditation

(314) 516-4810
202 So. Campus Computer Bldg.
schroederkn@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ruth Schumacher-Martinez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6558
463 Marillac Hall
schumachermc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Beatrice Shivers
Administrative Assistant

(314) 516-7522
G12 Marillac Hall
shiversb@umsl.edu
Profile Image

James Shuls, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6528
266 Marillac Hall
shulsj@umsl.edu
Profile Image

James A. Shymansky, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee and Family Fund Endowed Professor in Science Education

(314) 516-5046
355 Marllac Hall
jimshy@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Nancy Robb Singer, Ph.D.
Chair of the Department of Educator Preparation and Leadership

(314) 516-5517
358 Marillac Hall
singerna@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Alina Slapac, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-7358
367 Marillac Hall
slapaca@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Julie Smith Sodey, Ed.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5099
269 Marillac Hall
smithsodeyj@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Michael V Smith, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee and Family Fund Endowed Professorship in Music Education

(314) 516-6607
221 Music Bldg.
smithmv@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kim Song, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-5924
363 Marillac Hall
songk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Denise Speck
Assistant Teacher - Explorer Room

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
specka@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Christine Sykora
Clinical Education Student Support Specialist

(314) 516-4511
203 So. Campus Computer Bldg
sykorac@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Lela Eunice Taussig
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5831
119 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
taussigl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ann Taylor, Ph.D.
Dean

(314) 516-5109
201 Education Admin. Bldg.
taylorann@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Karen Taylor
Program Coordinator

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
huffk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Raina Traore-Gress, M.P.P.A
Manager

(314) 516-4568
205 Marillac Hall
raina@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Cathy Vatterott, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-5863
315 Marillac Hall
vatterott@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Nicolle Von Der Heyde
Lecturer

(314) 516-5095
369 Marillac Hall
vonderheyden@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Phillip Waalkes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6086
408 Marillac Hall
waalkesp@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Patricia Wallace
Assistant Teacher - Discoverer Room

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
pawea1@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Pamela Warren
Academic Advisor

(636) 922-8670
4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive Rm. 2123 Administration Bldg.
warrenpl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Henry Waterford
Media Producer

(314) 516-4826
201 Ward E. Barnes Bldg.
waterfordh@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Laura DeVore Watt, M.Ed.
Student Services Specialist

(314) 516-5939
116 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
wattl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Laura M. Westhoff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-5692
468 Lucas Hall
westhoffl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Lindsey Wheaton
Assistant Teacher - Toddler Room

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
wheatonlm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Gayle A. Wilkinson, Ed.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus

(314) 516-4804
369 Marillac Hall
wilkinsong@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Shawn Woodhouse, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

(314) 516-5889
209 Education Admin. Bldg.
woodhouses@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Marty Woytus
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5930
121 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
woytusm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Melanie C Zamachaj
Effectiveness and Accreditation Analyst

(314) 516-7689
202 So. Campus Computer Bldg.
zamachajm@umsl.edu