Skip to main content

Faculty/Staff Directory


Profile Image

Lindsay Athamanah, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5863
313 Marillac Hall
athamanahl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Michael W. Bahr, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

(314) 516-4734
201 Educational Admin. Bldg.
bahrmi@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Phyllis Balcerzak, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5944
Marillac Hall
balcerzakph@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Marvin W. Berkowitz, Ph.D.
Sanford N. McDonnell Endowed Professor in Character Education

(314) 516-7521
G12 Marillac Hall
berkowitzm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Melinda Bier, Ph.D.
Academic Director

(314) 516-7521
201 Ward E. Barnes Bldg.
bierm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Natalie Bolton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-5787
315 Marillac Hall
boltonn@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Patricia G. Boyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-7396
262 Marillac Hall
boyerp@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Emily Brown, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5792
458 Marillac Hall
brownemily@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jennifer Bumble, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-4580
314 Marillac Hall
bumblej@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Michael Butler
Director

(314) 516-4808
100 Marillac Hall
butlermk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Amber Candela, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6095
305 Marillac Hall
candelaa@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jorina Celeridad
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-4804
369 Marillac Hall
celeridadj@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Theresa Coble, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor of Experiential and Family Education

(314) 516-5951
100 Marillac Hall
coblet@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Judith A. Cochran, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor in Tutorial Education

(314) 516-7302
206 Marillac Hall
cochranju@umsl.edu
Profile Image

R. Rocco Cottone, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-6094
414 Marillac Hall
cottoner@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Matthew D. Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-5953
204 Marillac Hall
davismat@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Princess Davis, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5969
127B So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
davispl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Andresa De Souza, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5096
308 Marillac Hall
desouzaa@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Cody Ding, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-6562
404 Marillac Hall
dingc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

John Doyle, M.B.A.
Software Support Analyst - Specialist

(314) 516-6710
206 South Campus Computer Building
doylejo@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ellen Duncan, Ed.D.
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5932
122 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
duncane@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kris East
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-5944
469 Marillac Hall
eastk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Mary Edwin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6081
457 Marillac Hall
edwinmo@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Martille Elias, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5799
306 Marillac Hall
eatonmr@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jennifer Fisher, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-7288
201 Fine Arts Bldg.
richardsjc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Christopher Funk, Ph.D.
Research Consultant

(314) 516-7524
201 Ward E. Barnes Bldg.
cdf5hd@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Vanessa Garry, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5906
265 Marillac Hall
garryv@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Diane A Goodwin
Executive Staff Assistant II

(314) 516-5109
207 Education Admin. Bldg.
clarkdi@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Donald A. Gouwens, Psy.D.
Department Chair

(314) 516-4773
459a Marillac Hall
gouwensd@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Charles R. Granger, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Education

(314) 516-6220
239 Research Bldg.
grangerch@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Alexandra Gresick, M.A.
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-5107
203 Education Administration Bldg.
gresicka@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Tad Hartmann
Charter Schools Sponsor Coordinator

(314) 516-4874
3651 Olive Street Suite 203C
hartmannta@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Fatemeh Hossainmardi, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow

( ) -
356 Marillac Hall
mardi@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Brian R Huxtable
System Administrator

(314) 516-4811
201 So. Campus Computer Bldg.
huxtableb@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Tina Hyken, M.B.A.
Business/Fiscal Operations Specialist

(314) 516-5127
210 Education Admin. Bldg.
hykent@umsl.edu
Profile Image

E Paulette Isaac-Savage, Ed.D.
Professor

(314) 516-5303
214 Marillac Hall
isaace@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Susan Johnson, M.S,
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5938
127A So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
johnsonsusan@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Miriam Jorge, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

( ) -
307 Marillac Hall
jorgem@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Susan Kashubeck-West, Ph.D.
Associate Chair

(314) 516-6091
455 Marillac Hall
SusanKW@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Shea Kerkhoff, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6820
312 Marillac Hall
kerkhoffs@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Na Young Kong
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6557
365 Marillac Hall
kongn@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Stephanie Koscielski
Senior Director of Clinical Experience and Partnership

(314) 516-6741
205 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
koscielskis@umsl.edu
Profile Image

William C. Kyle, Jr., Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Family Professor of Science Education

(314) 516-5375
357 Marillac Hall
kylew@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Timothy Makubuya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-7311
364 Marillac Hall
makubuyat@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Tenille Martin
Business Operations Associate II

(314) 516-5783
469 Marillac Hall
martinten@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Erin Michelle McClure, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6082
465 Marillac Hall
emmb8h@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Charlene McDaniel
Business Support Specialist

(314) 516-5945
369 Marillac hall
mcdanielcha@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ellen E. Meadows, Ed.D.
Director of Advising

(314) 516-7697
123 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
meadowse@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Bill Mendelsohn, Ed.S.
Director of Charter Schools and Partnerships

(314) 516-4872
3652 Olive Street Suite 203C
mendelsohnb@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Keith W Miller, Ph.D.
Orthwein Endowed Professor for Lifelong Learning in the Sciences

(314) 516-4828
101 Marillac Hall
millerkei@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Jerome Ellis Morris, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor of Urban Education

(314) 516-5927
258 Marillac Hall
morrisjer@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Lynn Navin, Ph.D.
Director of the University Child Development Center

(314) 516-6789
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
navinl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

M. Lee Nelson, Ph.D.
Teaching Professor

(314) 516-4508
519 Lucas Hall
nelsonmary@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Katherine O'Daniels, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5578
302 Marillac Hall
odanielsk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Deborah O'Reilly
Coordinator Program / Project Support

(314) 516-7524
201 Ward E. Barnes Library
oreillyd@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Emily Oliveira, Ph.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor

(314) 516-6099
413 Marillac Hall
emilyoliveira@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Constance Quinlan
Business Support Specialist I

(314) 516-6268
265 Marillac Hall
quinlanc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

April Regester, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-5917
359A Marillac Hall
regestera@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Rebecca Rogers, Ph.D.
Professor

(314) 516-5797
366 Marillac Hall
rogersrl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Chanua Ross, M.Ed.
Senior Program Producer

(314) 516-5220
103 So. Campus Computer Building
rossch@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Satabdi Samtani, Ph.D.
Research Scientist/Academic

(314) 516-4825
201 Ward E. Barnes Library
samtanis@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kimberly Schroeder, MSW
Director of Educator Effectiveness and Accreditation

(314) 516-4810
202 So. Campus Computer Bldg.
schroederkn@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ruth Schumacher-Martinez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6558
463 Marillac Hall
schumachermc@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Beatrice Shivers
Program/Project Support Coordinator

(314) 516-7522
G12 Marillac Hall
shiversb@umsl.edu
Profile Image

James Shuls, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6528
266 Marillac Hall
shulsj@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Nancy Robb Singer, Ph.D.
Chair of the Department of Educator Preparation and Leadership

(314) 516-5517
358 Marillac Hall
singerna@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Alina Slapac, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-7358
367 Marillac Hall
slapaca@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Julie Smith Sodey, Ed.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor

(314) 516-5099
269 Marillac Hall
smithsodeyj@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Michael V Smith, Ph.D.
E. Desmond Lee and Family Fund Endowed Professorship in Music Education

(314) 516-6607
221 Music Bldg.
smithmv@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Kim Song, Ed.D.
Professor

(314) 516-5924
363 Marillac Hall
songk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Denise Speck
Assistant Teacher - Explorer Room

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
specka@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Christine Sykora
Clinical Education Student Support Specialist

(314) 516-4511
203 So. Campus Computer Bldg
sykorac@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Lela Eunice Taussig, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5831
119 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
taussigl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Ann Taylor, Ph.D.
Dean

(314) 516-5109
201 Education Admin. Bldg.
taylorann@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Karen Taylor
Program Coordinator

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
huffk@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Raina Traore-Gress, M.P.P.A
Manager

(314) 516-4568
205 Marillac Hall
raina@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Doris Villarreal
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-4894
305 Marillac Hall
doris.villarreal@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Nicolle Von Der Heyde
Lecturer

(314) 516-5095
369 Marillac Hall
vonderheyden@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Phillip Waalkes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

(314) 516-6086
408 Marillac Hall
waalkesp@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Patricia Wallace
Assistant Teacher - Discoverer Room

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
pawea1@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Henry Waterford
Media Producer

(314) 516-4826
201 Ward E. Barnes Building
waterfordh@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Laura DeVore Watt, M.Ed.
Student Services Specialist

(314) 516-5939
116 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
wattl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Laura M. Westhoff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(314) 516-5692
468 Lucas Hall
westhoffl@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Lindsey Wheaton
Assistant Teacher - Toddler Room

(314) 516-5658
130 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
wheatonlm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

ShaQuina White, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-4329
143 So. Campus Classroom Bldg
shaquinawhite@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Shawn Woodhouse, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

(314) 516-5889
209 Education Admin. Bldg.
woodhouses@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Marty Woytus, Ed.S.
Academic Advisor

(314) 516-5930
121 So. Campus Classroom Bldg.
woytusm@umsl.edu
Profile Image

Melanie C Zamachaj
Educator Effectiveness and Accreditation Analyst

(314) 516-7689
202 So. Campus Computer Bldg.
zamachajm@umsl.edu